Welcome!

Now Available!

Books 2013

Praise for Stellar Cloud

“A fabulous book of sci-fi stories that stretch the imagination and had my mouth open in shock as each new story took shape. Every idea is so unique. I loved reading through the different plot lines and experiencing these things I’d never even dreamed of. “

–Goodreads review.

________________

“While Bradford uses ethical questions/decisions with each story, it’s never the driving force. Each story is short, easy-to-read, but also distinct.”

–Goodreads review.

_________________

“There was a lot to feel, a whole roller coaster of emotion for the robot who only wanted to live a bit longer with her beloved and the mother who was resolved to survive. There was a lot of beauty and depth in the stories that seized me.”

–Goodreads review.

amazon

a kindle

 

Praise for The Magic Wakes

“Bradford writes rock-solid science fantasy in the Leigh Brackett tradition.”

Matthew Graybosch, Science Fiction Author of Starbreaker

______________

“Charity Bradford is one of the best new voices in science fiction.”

~Michael Offutt, Science Fiction Author of Slipstream and Occulus

_______________

“In the tradition of Avatar and Star Wars, [Charity Bradford] builds interesting alien worlds with advanced technology which finds itself inadequate when The Magic Wakes.”

~James Wymore, Science Fiction Author, Theocracide

________________

“Charity Bradford creates a hybrid book, weaving science-fiction and fantasy into a unique vision.”

~Liz Gruder, YA Science Fiction Author, Starseed

________________

“Charity Bradford offers. . . a very good mixture of Science Fiction meets Fantasy meets Romance, and it was blended beautifully.”

~Alicia Rivoli, MG fantasy Author, Mere Enchantment

amazon

a kindle

From WiDo Publishing

Available Online Every Where Books are Sold

AbeBooksAlibrisBetter World BooksBook DepositoryBooks A MillionHastings, and Powell’s Books to name a few.

  1. This book is amazing! I could not put it down!!! Thanks for such a great read!!

  2. Thanks for following my blog! I will enjoy perusing your site!

  3. Wow, incredible weblog layout! How long have you been running a
    blog for? you made blogging glance easy. The entire
    look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!

  4. Very descriptive blog, I enjoyed that a lot. Will there be
    a part 2?

  5. A good friend of mine just gave me a copy of your book that you signed yesterday. I just want to say thank you and I look forward to reading it.

  6. I just finished The Magic Wakes and I am amazed that this is your first book! Wow! If that is a first attempt I can only imagine the delightful stories that you have in store for your readers! I thoroughly enjoyed this book and getting to know your characters! Keep up the good work! :0) -Denise G.

  7. I rarely leave comments, but after reading
    a few of the responses here Charity Bradford | Science Fiction/Fantasy
    Author. I actually do have some questions for you
    if it’s okay. Could it be simply me or does it look like like some of the comments come across as if
    they are written by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are writing on additional
    places, I would like to keep up with you. Could you post a list of every one of your
    social community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  8. Amazing book! Loving it and can’t wait till the sequel comes out! your an awesome author. never been a fan of science fiction, but your book is definitely the exception.

  9. so surprised this was only the first book you wrote. can’t wait to see the next books in the series

  10. Thank you for dropping by my place. Although not my genre, I may well find myself checking one of these out in the future. I’m very much adventure, romance, thriller, which actually shows up in my own writing. I’ll click follow so I don’t lose track of you. Good luck on the sequel. I’m going to be working on my first sequel very soon, and the cross-referencing will probably be the hardest part.

    • Thanks! You can find my actual blog at charitywrites.blogspot.com.

      Good luck with your sequel. I find myself going back and forth between my outline and the first book to double check my facts. :)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s